Into The Woods Jr


Be careful what you wish for, as Stephen Sondheim’s and James Lapine’s cockeyed fairytale comes to life in this adaptation of their groundbreaking, Tony Award-winning musical.  Into the Woods JR. features all of your favorite characters — Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, Jack (and his beanstalk) and the Witch — in this lyrically rich retelling of classic Brothers Grimm fables.

The musical centers on a baker and his wife, who wish to have a child; Cinderella, who wishes to attend the King’s festival; and Jack, who wishes his cow would give milk. When the baker and his wife learn that they cannot have a child because of a witch’s curse, the two set off on a journey to break the curse, and wind up changed forever.

Want to know what to expect at CAP Theatre from auditions to final performance? Learn more!

Director/Choreographer: Naima Nicholson-Lovejoy

Auditions on March 26, 2022.

Actors for Mainstage Shows are 7 to 17 (unless the show rights require more restrictive age requirements) throughout auditions, rehearsals and performances.  If under 7 at auditions or will be 17 before closing night, they are not eligible. More restrictions may be made due to COVID restrictions in March of 2022.

  • Fri, Jun 3, 2022 7:00 pm
  • Sat, Jun 4, 2022 7:00 pm ** Re-CAP Night – CAP Alumni Night
  • Sun, Jun 5, 2022 2:00 pm
  • Fri, Jun 10, 2022 7:00 pm
  • Sat, Jun 11, 2022 7:00 pm
  • Sun, Jun 12, 2022 2:00 pm

Tickets on sale April 1, 2022! Doors and walk-up ticket sales at box office open 30 minutes prior to show time.

Day Care / Summer Program Shows (Tentative)

  • Tue, Jun 7 – 10am and 1pm performances
  • Wed, Jun 8 – 10am and 1pm performances
  • Tue, Jun 14 – 10am and 1pm performances
  • Wed, Jun 15 – 10am and 1pm performances
  • Thu, Jun 16 – 10am and 1pm performances

Expected run-time of the show is 60-75 minutes, no intermission.